The Richmond Sluts // The Richmond Sluts (2001)

Artist: The Richmond Sluts
Title: The Richmond Sluts
Year: 2001
Label: Disaster Records
Style: Rock & Roll / Garage Rock

  1. Take You Home
  2. Service For The Sick
  3. Drive Me Wild
  4. Junky Queen
  5. Sad City
  6. Contagious
  7. Bittersweet Kiss
  8. Paddy Wagon
  9. City Girls
10. Thought I Was Dead
11. Yeah Alright

The only release by this American band that brings you Rock & Roll with
a raw Garage Rock type of sound. Bittersweet Kiss will remind you of bands
like The Sonics. No doubt you will enjoy this album!

Muddy Waters // Electric Mud (1968)

Artist: Muddy Waters
Title: Electric Mud
Year: 1968
Label: Cadet Concept Records
Style: Blues Rock

1. I Just Want To Make Love To You
2. Hoochie Coochie Man
3. Let's Spend The Night Together
4. She's All Right
5. I'm A Man (Mannish Boy)
6. Herbert Harpers Free Press
7. Tom Cat
8. Same Thing


Son Seals // The Son Seals Blues Band (1973)

Artist: Son Seals
Title: The Son Seals Blues Band
Year: 1973
Label: Alligator Records
Style: Chicago Blues
  1. Mother-In-Law Blues
  2. Sitting At My Window
  3. Look, Now Baby
  4. Your Love Is Lika A Cancer
  5. All Your Love
  6. Cotton Picking Blues
  7. Hot Sauce
  8. How Could She Leave Me?
  9. Going Home Tomorrow
10. Now That I'm Done


Johnny Jenkins // Ton-Ton Macoute! (1972)

Artist: Johnny Jenkins
Title: Ton-Ton Macoute!
Year: 1972
Label: Atlantic
Style: Blues Rock

 1. I Walk On Gilded Splinters
 2. Leaving Drunk
 3. Blind Bats And Swamp Rats
 4. Rollin' Stone
 5. Sick And Tired
 6. Down Along The Cove
 7. Bad News
 8. Dimples
 9. Voodoo In You
10. I Don't Want No Woman
11. My Love Will Never Die

Ones again an album that is filed under the 'repeat' category.
Although Johnny plays the guitar on only one track of the whole album, it is definitely
an album any Blues fan must have listened to at least ones.
It features many great covers from artists like Muddy Waters, Otis Rush and even Bob Dylan.
Infamous Blues songs like Dimples and Rollin' Stone make this album a must
for anybody who listens or plays the Blues.

I got more great Blues albums coming up real soon!

Lana Del Rey // Born To Die Single (2012)

Artist: Lana Del Rey
Title: Born To Die Single
Year: 2012
Label: Polydor
Style: Ballad

1. Born To Die
2. Hundred Dollar Bill

The new year starts of great with the new Lana Del Rey album to be released Januari 31st!
Until then listen and enjoy these two great singles!