Johnny Jenkins // Ton-Ton Macoute! (1972)

Artist: Johnny Jenkins
Title: Ton-Ton Macoute!
Year: 1972
Label: Atlantic
Style: Blues Rock

 1. I Walk On Gilded Splinters
 2. Leaving Drunk
 3. Blind Bats And Swamp Rats
 4. Rollin' Stone
 5. Sick And Tired
 6. Down Along The Cove
 7. Bad News
 8. Dimples
 9. Voodoo In You
10. I Don't Want No Woman
11. My Love Will Never Die

Ones again an album that is filed under the 'repeat' category.
Although Johnny plays the guitar on only one track of the whole album, it is definitely
an album any Blues fan must have listened to at least ones.
It features many great covers from artists like Muddy Waters, Otis Rush and even Bob Dylan.
Infamous Blues songs like Dimples and Rollin' Stone make this album a must
for anybody who listens or plays the Blues.

I got more great Blues albums coming up real soon!

1 opmerking:

  1. Hola gracias por subir este album, es una gran joya -¿perdida?- del blues, el disco es de gran fidelidad, nuevamente gracias...